PDP’s Sheriff Oborevwori Defeats Omo-Agege, Wins Delta Governorship Election

Rt Honorable Sheriff Oborevwori, Governor-Elect, Delta State

The Governorship candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, (PDP) in Delta State, Rt Honorable Sheriff Oborevwori, has been declared the winner of Saturday’s March 18th  Gubernatorial election in Delta State.

Declaring the result at INEC Collation Center in Asaba, the INEC State Returning Officer Prof Georgewill Owunari, Vice Chancellor Rivers State University said Sheriff Oborevwori polled 360234 votes to defeat the All Progressives Congress APC Candidate Senator Ovie Omo-Agege who scored 240229.

Oborevwori clinged 21 out of the 25 Local Government Areas of the state leaving the APC with four local government Areas.

× How can we help you?