Ibrahim Gusau Elected As New Nigeria Football Federation President

Ibrahim Musa Gusau, NFF President

Ibrahim Musa Gusau has been elected as the new president of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF).

Gusau, a member of CAF Organising Committee and Chairman, Football Associations chairmen, garnered 39 votes to succeed Amaju Pinnick.

In the first round of voting during the election held in Benin, Edo state, Gusau garnered 21 votes, defeating outgoing NFF First Vice President, Seyi Akinwunmi and Second Vice President, Shehu Dikko, who got 12 and 6 votes respectively.

Gusau also defeated Peterside Idah and Abba Yola who got one vote each.

However, Akinwunmi, Dikko and Yola, withdrew from the race, while Peterside Idah, proceeded to the second round with Ibrahim Gusau, who needed 22 votes to be declared the winner of the election.

Guasau, at the end of the second round voting, got 39 votes while Peterside Idah got only one vote.

× How can we help you?